26 weeks – Week After Race

Walks/Runs

  • Sunnday: 1.89 mile walk
  • Monday: 2.21 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 
  • Wednesday: .8 mile walk
  • Thursday:
  • Friday: 3.0 miles/11:44 pace
  • Saturday:
  • Sunday:

This week’s was the busiest week by far. Ian moved into his new position at work, so we had the ceremony for that on Tuesday. We were supposed to go to a meeting together Wednesday, but his truck ended up getting clipped by a 5 ton Army truck (LMTV) 😫 He is very much ok, but ended up dealing with that all day. Thursday was the first day I was able to get groceries, despite our desperate need for them on Saturday. And Friday, I FINALLY got a run in. 

I’d like to talk about that run for a minute. Afterwards, I threw up. On the run, I felt like I wanted to close my eyes and drift off to sleep. I’m so SO tired this week. But it was an easy day ahead, we weren’t doing anything, and my daughter was up 2 hrs earlier than usual, so why not go for a run when it’s cool out? I took it super easy, walked plenty, didn’t exert myself AT ALL. Afterwards, I felt completely fine. But I sat down and knew I needed to relocate FAST. I know that I am exhausted, but I guess this was kind of a wake up call of HOW exhausted I am. So I’m revaluating some things…

Author: cgrundhauser

Stay at home mom of a 2yr old and one on the way. Training to run a half marathon 26 weeks pregnant!

Leave a comment