27 weeks – Continued Hiatus

I barely got a walk in this week! 

  • Monday:
  • Tuesday: 
  • Wednesday: 1.71 mi walk
  • Thursday:
  • Friday:
  • Saturday:
  • Sunday:

I’m totally checked out. I’m officially in the third trimester and I’m beat. My midwife suggested more iron, as she saw mine was a little low. MegaFood Blood Builder is the best! So I’ll up that. 

I’m wondering when this whirlwind will stop. Looking at my calendar, it won’t until, at the earliest, September…but that’s when I’m due, so I’m not exactly sure it will be settling down by then 😜 And if my husband has to do a second round of month long training, we are looking at November. 

I don’t know how military spouses can have full time jobs AND families. I really don’t. I feel like I’m drowning over here and I have 1 kid and no job outside the home. WHEN DO YOU SEE YOUR SPOUSE?!?!! By the time my husband gets home, it’s close to 7. So when I would normally be winding down with my daughter, she’s revved right back up again. He shoves down dinner while she plays in the other room and I sit with him for our only 10 minutes together for the day. We go into the other room, wind down and watch a show or listen to music with our daughter, and go read books at 8 or 8:30. We come down around 8:30 or 9:00 and both collapse on the couch/chairs. He still needs to change, get ready for the next day (make lunch/pack gym bag), so this is done at some point in the evening. It depends on when he came home. Some nights we don’t see him. Some nights he jumps and comes home at 2am. He leaves for weeks/months at a time, fairly regularly throughout the year. How do spouses with families and full time jobs do it? I truly am curious. Teach me your ways! Give me survival tips! What am I missing?

Author: cgrundhauser

Stay at home mom of a 2yr old and one on the way. Training to run a half marathon 26 weeks pregnant!

Leave a Reply

